The ESEH is governed by a Board. The Board consists of a President, two Vice-Presidents, a Secretary, a Treasurer, and five Regional Representatives appointed by the Council of Regional Representatives.
The Chair of the Conference Committee becomes ex officio a temporary member of the Board, until the next conference.


Wilko Graf von Hardenberg
Institut für Kulturwissenschaft
Humboldt Universität zu Berlin (Germany)


Sandra Swart
Department and Professor of History
Stellenbosch University (South Africa)


Marianna R Dudley
Department of History
University of Bristol (United Kingdom)


Roberta Biasillo
Department of History and Art History
Utrecht University


Agnes Limmer
Research Finance
Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich (Germany)

Regional Representative: Baltic countries
CRR Chair

Kati Lindström
Division of History of Science, Technology and Environment
KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm (Sweden)
KAJAK – Estonian Centre for Environmental History, Tallinn University (Estonia)

Regional Representative: Israel

Omer Aloni
Zefat Academic College Law School
University of Haifa (Israel)

Regional Representative: Ukraine

Anna Olenenko
Faculty of Arts – Modern Languages and Cultural Studies Dept
University of Alberta (Canada)

Regional Representative: Poland

Małgorzata Praczyk
Adam Mickiewicz University
Poznań (Poland)

Regional Representative: Portugal

Nina Vieira
Colégio Almada Negreiros (CAN)
Universidade NOVA de Lisboa (Portugal)

Chairs of the LOC

Anneli Ekblom
Department of Archeology and Ancient History
Uppsala University (Sweden)

Representative of the NEXTGATe

Monica Vasile
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Maastricht University (The Netherlands)