Board 2013-2015

The ESEH is governed by a Board. The Board consists of a President, two Vice-Presidents, a Secretary, a Treasurer, and five Regional Representatives appointed by the Council of Regional Representatives. The Chair of the Conference Committee becomes ex officio a temporary member of the Board, until the next conference.

Dr Dolly Jørgensen
Department of Ecology and Environmental Science
Umeå University
90187 Umeå, Sweden
E-mail: dolly [at]

Dr Julia Lajus
1. Associate Professor, Department of History,
Higher School of Economics, St. Petersburg
2. Center for Environmental and Technological History
Department of History
European University at St Petersburg
191187, #3, Gagarinskaia St.
St. Petersburg
E-mail: jlajus [at]

Dr Bo Poulsen
Associate Professor of Environmental History
Department of Culture and Global Studies
Aalborg University
Kroghstræde 1
DK-9220 Aalborg, Denmark
Tel. (+45) 9940 9154
Mobile (+45) 2058 2859
Skype: Poulsen_bo
E-mail: bpoulsen [at]

Dr Wilko Graf von Hardenberg
History Department
University of Wisconsin – Madison
5108 Humanities Building
455 N. Park Street
53706 Madison, WI, USA
E-mail: grafvonharde [at]

Ulrich Koppitz
Medical History Library
Universitaetsstr. 1 (23.12)
D-40225 Duesseldorf
E-mail: koppitz [at]
Tel: +49-211-8113945
Fax: +49-211-8113949

Regional Representative: France
CRR Chair
Dr Stéphane Frioux
Université Lyon 2 / LARHRA
14 avenue Berthelot,
69363 Lyon Cedex 07, France
Email: Stephane.Frioux [at]

Regional Representative: German Speaking Countries
Prof Christian Rohr
Department of History
University of Bern
Erlachstrasse 9a (office)
Laenggasstrasse 49 (postal address)
3000 Bern 9

Regional Representative: Portugal
Dr Inês Amorim
University of Porto
Department of History, Political and International Studies
Faculty of Humanities
Via Panorâmica, s/n/
4150-564 Porto, Portugal
Email: inesamorimflup [at]

Regional Representative: Baltic states
Prof Ulrike Plath
Institute of History
Tallinn University
Rüütli 6, 10130 Tallinn
Email: plath [at]

Regional Representative: Britain and Ireland
Prof Ian Rotherham
Faculty of Development & Society
Sheffield Hallam University
City Campus, Pond Street
Sheffield, S1 1WB, UK
Email: I.D.Rotherham [at]

Chair of the LOC
Dr Gregory Quenet