Election results – Bern, 25 August 2023

Dear ESEH members,

Thank you for voting in the 2023 ESEH election. Your input keeps our Society alive.
Here you have the elected candidates.

President: Wilko Graf von Hardenberg, Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany

Vice-Presidents: Marianna Dudley, Bristol University, UK & Sandra Swart, Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Treasurer: Agnes Limmer, TU Munich, Germany

Secretary: Roberta Biasillo, Utrecht University, the Netherlands

Financial Control Committee: Charles-Francois Mathis, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, France & Sebastian Haumann, Salzburg University, Austria

Newly nominated Regional Representatives:

• Australasia: Andrea Gaynor, University of Western Australia

• Benelux: Simone Schleper, Maastricht University, The Netherlands

• France: Elsa Devienne, Northumbria University, UK

• German-speaking countries (joint RR): Katharina Scharf, University of Graz, Austria & Robert Groß, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, Austria

• Hungary: Anna Varga, University of Pécs, Hungary

• Israel: Omer Aloni, Peres Academic Center Law School/Zefat Academic College Law School

• Romania: Cosmin Koszor Codrea, New Europe College, Bucharest, Romania

• Ukraine: Anna Olenenko, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada

• Britain and Ireland (joint RR): Ben Anderson, Keele University & Clare Hickman, Newcastle University

Regional Representatives nominated for second term:

• Croatia, Serbia and Slovenia: Žiga Zwitter, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

• Czechia and Slovakia: Doubravka Olšáková, Institute of Contemporary History, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Prague, Czechia

• Greece: George L. Vlachos, National Hellenic Research Foundation / National Kapodistrian University of Athens

• Poland: Małgorzata Praczyk, University of Poznań, Poland

• Russia: Anastasia Fedotova, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia

• South Africa: Muchaparara Musemwa, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg

• Spain: Santiago Gorostiza, Sciences Po, France

• Italy: Giacomo Bonan, Università degli studi di Torino

Image: Phil Scroggs on Unsplash

Detailed results: Full data election term 2023-2025